SASE Home HomeNewsAdvisingFacultyAcademicResearchJob Board
1st Place 2nd Place 3rd Place

The 2012 Competition Is Over and the Winners Are....

1st place: Mike Go and Josh LeBlanc, Riverview High School

The Bill Davis Memorial Trophy was kindly presented by Bill's sons, James and Peter (above). Mike and Josh each won a laptop computer which was presented by Mary Beth Tingley on behalf of JD Irving Ltd and Dell. They also won bursaries of $1000 each provided by the Vice-President of UNB Saint John which can be used towards first year tuition in the Bachelor of Science in Computer Science (BScCS) degree program.

2nd place: Micah Stairs and Josh Vienneau, Kennebecasis Valley High School

They each take home an HP netbook donated by Bell Canada and a bursary worth $500 from the Vice-President of UNB Saint John.

3rd place: Matt Robertson and Alec Sobeck, Riverview High School

They won ipod touches donated by Spielo and bursaries worth $250 each from the Vice-President of UNB Saint John.

Congratulations to everyone who took part. All competitors went home with $100 bursaries and a small door prize.

The organisers would like to thank our very generous supporters: JD Irving Ltd., Dell, Bell Canada, HP, Spielo, Vice-President UNB Saint John and NBCC Saint John Campus.

Some images of the winners and all teams working hard to solve the problems can be found on our Facebook page

Get Ready for 2013

We have made the problem set (no solutions) from 2010 available for you to practice ready for next year's competition.